< BACK

I Hate You NVIDIA Control Panel


third trimester of school is upon us and i have taken weights class. i like the group of kids i usually go to in that class. i guess hang out wouldn't be the word since we aren't friends, one of the girls is my cousin's ex (i'm pretty sure), but we're all chill with each other. i like the people there. people outside of your group too will also be very nice and helpful when you're doing something wrong. i hope to increase my strength and i've noticed i run faster and don't need to put my hand on my knee when getting up like a grandma.

the title is because i was trying to launch my forge loader java installation to SWEM horse mod maxx after not touching the 'Craft for 4 months but for whetever reason it was set to fucking integrated graphics in the nvidia control panel instead of my gtx 770m (??? kys.) I've got a dedicated graphics card for a reason bruh

yesterday one of my tiktok mutuals sent me a funny picture of my current favorite middle aged man and it was funny cause Why he freaky emoting 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Freaky emoting is when you stick your tongue out

and minecraft is relevant because my STEM class is having us do a presentation on certain topics, and one of the options is using minecraft to portray certain cybersecurity things so i chose that cause i got minecraft on like 50 bajillion devices

i would update the lapfox store roblox game but i'm out of ideas and i gotta tip toe when it comes to what i put on roblox cause they get mad at me for Midly teenage humor but pedophiles are fine i guess. but that's why i moved to second life like 6-7 haha months back. i don't talk to anyone outside of people i know outside of sl and i get to build cool stuff and make ocs and have my one singular parcel that no one outside of a select group of people can access in ubik Yayyyy

also apparently the new tomodachi life game is close to dropping, shame i'm not dropping almost Seventy Damn American Dollars on a fucking game bruh. at least i think that's how much the average game is even if it's not even triple a or something

also been nausious as fuck this morning and this is a frequent occurance, funny stuff happens with how i menstrate anyways so my body probably thinks i'm pregnant even though i don't get freaky deaky. Yes my mom's side of the family has a history of uterus problems, how did you know?

i've been listening to the og version of this is my bass by interstate; i prefer it over the remix, especially because the remix is very lacking in the melody featured in the original. don't get me wrong the remix is GREAT, i LOVE the braincrash stab sample featured in both versions but the melody from the original is so good and draws me in. the drawback about the original though, is that i CANNOT find a lossless version of the unmixed non-10 years of hardcore version and only cancerous masters in mp3 format. the highest quality is in mp3 and a slightly less ear-grating master than the 192 kbps version widely available on slsk. i've slowly come to love it though. but i don't hate the 10YOHC version; especially because the transition from this is my bass to happy vibes is so brain scratching, but i don't always want to listen to a mixed version of the song.

also because the audio bleed on my audio technicas can get bad past a certain audio level, my friends can hear what i'm listening to in full detail sometimes. so my friend told me to "get higher quality headphones"... THEY'RE HIGH QUALITY I TELL YOU!!!! AUDIO BLEED DOESN'T MEAN BAD QUALITY!! by that logic, open backed headphones are all bad. THE SOUND IS REALLY GOOD AND THE MATERIAL THEY'RE MADE FROM IS GOOD TOO!! adjusted for inflation, getting a $254 pair of headphones for $15 from goodwill is a great deal; and if they costed that much when they came out in 2009 you bet your ass they're good. "oh but they came out in 2009" Did your grandpa nor Dankpods tell you if good audiowear came out a long time ago that they're still gonna hold up decades later? and they're right? anyways, ATH-ANC7B is the model. they're good headphones damn you. i have KLH speakers that appear to be from the 70s or 80s (can't find anything about the model online so ???? but the labels on the back look very dated) that are VERY good. OLD HIGH END AUDIO HARDWARE IS GOOD FOREVER!!!

i have multiple pairs of headphones, but i use the ATs the most. my yamaha producer headphones are open-backed but i don't use them that much because i don't wanna hear my fucking annoying little brother that i hate through the unfinished part of my wall so i stick with the ATs (even at a low volume in non-noise-cancelling mode i can't hear much through them. There's a damn reason i picked out the headphones with "noise-cancelling" plastered on them, dad. so i'm not listening to music super loud, they're just doing what was intended for them to do.) Ok i also forgot to mention my sennheisers. HDR 120 II is the model iirc, they're for watching tv quietly. If i have my laptop hooked up to my tv then i use them for music, but otherwise GREAT way to watch tv without hearing my little brother being fucking annoying. and last my turtle beach headset. eyah i use them for gaming fork found in kitchen. anyways, i either thrift my headsets (WASH THEM WHEN I GET THEM TOO) or get them as gifts from other people. turtle beach & yamahas were given to me by my mom and one of her friend's husbands respectively, and everything else was a goodwill find.